Fear - Nova pt I
00:00 / 08:18
Free Fall - Nova pt II
00:00 / 04:12
Resolution - Nova pt III
00:00 / 06:23
Heart Garden - Nova pt IV
00:00 / 04:39

Nova is an inter-art cohesive audiovisual project, combining composition, sound design, and audio manipulation. Combined with a multi-faceted visually psychedelic projection

"Inspired by travels with friends. It started as an idea to articulate this mantra we have; to follow our passions. We had been talking about how all-consuming work, social norms and cultural ideas all kinda set us up with self-doubt and neurosis, and for many, deep feelings of depression and anxiety.

Using sampled audio of these conversations I formed a narrative, a thread of individual experience and perspective that articulates the innate urge inside us to create and explore within our world."

Credits :

Music produced and mixed By Serpent dream
Mastering by Benjamin at Middle Mastering
Cassettes by Blood and Wires NZ

Voice Samples by Gina O De Ruyter, Josh Horvat, Joel Webber and James Costin